“No, you’re not crazy if you talk to yourself.” (source: likesuccess.com)

Saya menemukan fakta yang lucu bahwa sebenarnya sangat mudah bagi saya untuk mengatasi kecemasan. FYI, saya sering sekali merasa anxious about almost everything.

Malam tadi hal itu terjadi lagi. I felt so damn anxious and there were no living creatures around, even in any messenger services. So I decided to shalat and pray, then cry like a baby while praying.

After that I decided to write some notes for myself. No, not this one. I wrote it in my notebook then read it aloud. After 2 or 3 times read it, I recorded the notes and play it several times. Now I feel so much better.

Even if I feel sad or lonely, now I know I will never be literally alone. I have myself, and I have Allah by my side. Sometimes it’s good to have a proper conversation with yourself I guess. Below are some words from my notes:

“It’s okay for you to feel sad, lonely, anxious, or if you ever feel lost it’s okay. I just want you to know that I won’t go anywhere. Even if the world hates you, even if everyone, every single person in this world ever leave you, I won’t. We’re unite, we’re linked by our soul. You are me, and vice versa. You won’t ever be alone.”

To accept Allah’s destiny is hard. But if you can do it, you’ll be the happiest living creature in the world (lebay!)

Salam,

Leave a Reply

